CCIAOR announces 2017 award winners

Filed Under: Other News

CCIAOR’s Second Annual Soiree & Awards night was held on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at the W. Dennis Yacht Club. Members were recognized for their achievement and service to the real estate industry, the Association, the Multiple Listing Service and the community.
Joe Arnao Named CCIAOR REALTOR of the Year
Joe is the Sales Manager at the William Raveis Yarmouth Port Office and has served on CCIAOR’s Board of Directors since 2015. Over the past two years, Joe has also served on the CCIMLS Team Policy Task Force and worked diligently on initiatives for the Association and MLS. Joe single handedly CCIAOR’s REALTOR Socials, a series of events in the Cape Cod & Islands REALTOR and business communities. He has obtained his RSPS certification, Loss Mitigation Certificate and is a Toastmasters Competent Communicator. In the community, Joe serves as Vice-Chairman of the Sandwich Chamber of Commerce and will be the Chamber’s chairman in 2018, has served with the Sandwich Economic Initiatives Corporation and is a Sandwich Real Estate Scholarship Fund board member.
Doug Azarian Honored with Charles F. Lockhart Lifetime Achievement Award
This award is for lifetime achievement and honors the Association’s long-time CEO & Past President, Charles F. Lockhart, who has given an extraordinary amount of time, effort and resources to ensure the visibility and success of the two organizations. Doug is a broker with Kinlin Grover Real Estate and has been a CCIAOR member since 1987. During that time, he has had a major impact on the REALTOR community. Doug has served on the CCIAOR Board of Directors as President and Treasurer, on the Building Committee, Technology Task Force, and other roles. He has also been awarded the MAR Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award, has served as President of MAR and currently serves as CCIAOR’s appointment to the National Association of REALTORS Board of Directors. Doug is an active fundraiser for Toys for Tots, MS, Alzheimer’s & cancer research and has also served on the board of the Association to Preserve Cape Cod.
New REALTOR Emeritus Members for 2017
Aleta Azarian, Trish Daly-Karlson, Kate Byron, Howard Hayes and James Foley received REALTOR Emeritus status reflecting 40 years of membership in the National Association of REALTORS and at least one year of service at the REALTOR Association.
Annemarie Edwards of FBC Mortgage Named CCIAOR Affiliate of the Year
Affiliate of the Year is awarded to a business that demonstrates their commitment to furthering the goals of CCIAOR members and the real estate community. FBC Mortgage has been a sponsor of many of CCIAOR’s events such as the Installation & Holiday Party.

Our latest edition!!!

Newsletter Sign Up

1 Email per Week:

Free Local News,

Upcoming Events,

Award Nomination Alerts,

Webinars, & New Job Alerts

Thank you for signing up!

A welcome email will be sent to your inbox. Cheers!