Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Cape Cod present Annual Distinguished Member Awards

Filed Under: Other News

Eleven members installed as 2018 Board of Directors and Officers
Over 140 Members of the Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Cape Cod (HBRACC) and their guests gathered at the Wychmere Resort on Thursday December 7 to:

  • review Association highlights from 2017,
  • look ahead to 2018
  • install the 2018 board of directors & officers, and
  • recognize the 2017 member awardees

The theme of the evening, which was graciously sponsored by Shepley Wood Products, The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod, and Mid-Cape Home Centers, was “Building Community”, which is the guiding principle of the Association and its members.  Awards were presented to eighteen members to honor them for their service to the Association, professionalism in the residential construction industry on the Cape, and for their philanthropic contributions to the community.
Also taking place, the President of the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Massachusetts Gary Campbell installed the 2018 Board of Directors and Officers of the Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Cape Cod (HBRACC).
Heading the organization for a two year term as President is Peter Kimball, co-owner of APKimball Construction with his wife Angela Kimball, whose company does it all – new construction, additions, and remodeling.
Joining Kimball on the Executive Committee as officers are:

  • 1st Vice President and Treasurer, Trevor Meyer, Meyer and Sons, Inc.
  • 2nd Vice President and Secretary, Ben LaMora, Lineal, Inc.
  • Immediate Past President, Matt Anderson, Anderson Framing, Sandwich

Also serving on the Board of Directors:

  • Nick Bowes, Bayside Building, Inc.
  • John Cotton, First Citizens Federal Credit Union
  • April Ducott, Cape Associates, Inc.
  • Brian Harding, Andersen Windows
  • Tim Sawyer, Brown Lindquist Fenuccio & Raber Architects, Inc.
  • Tony Shepley, Shepley Wood Products, Inc.
  • Jack Stevenson, Mid Cape Home Centers

Kimball said, “It’s an honor to have been chosen by my peers to lead HBRACC.  We have an exciting year ahead and all indications are that 2018 will be even better than last year for our members.”
During the ceremony, eighteen awards were given out to deserving members in eight different categories.  The 2017 HBRACC Hall of Fame Award, the highest award a member can receive, was presented to Mike Duffany, owner of M. Duffany Builders.  The 2017 Builder of the Year is Peter Kimball, and Associate Members of the Year went to Brian Harding of Andersen Windows, and also to Gail O’Rourke, White Wood Kitchens.
Leah Fennell of Shepley Wood Products, and Dave Ortolani with Paraclete Press were named Volunteer Members of the Year.
A new category was introduced this year, Friends of HBRACC, and the inaugural honorees were Wendy Northcross, CEO of the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce, and Matt Pitta, News Director of Cape Cod Broadcasting Media for their support of HBRACC’s mission.
The HBRACC Building Community Award is given to members who consistently through philanthropic efforts builds community, transforms lives, and promotes a positive image of Cape Cod’s building industry.  This year’s recipients were EJ Jaxtimer, Jaxtimer Builder Inc, and Ralph Cataldo, Cataldo Custom Builders.
Special Appreciation Awards were given to Garry Prevedini-Boston Cedar, Andrea Baerenwald-Cape Associates, Jen Crawford-Jenick Studio, Natascha Batchelor-The Davey Expert Tree Co, Gary Souza-Rogers & Marney, Jim Gronski-Gronski Construction, Anthony Baroni and his team at Stonewood Products, and Matt York-York Construction.
As an added bonus to the evening, the HBRACC’s Emerging Leaders Group, collected toys and gift certificates for The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod’s “Stuff-a-Stocking” Drive and delivered them to the Bank Friday morning!

Our latest edition!!!