United Way Of Greater Plymouth County Holds Annual Meeting

Filed Under: Non Profit News

More than 140 guests gathered virtually on June 9 for United Way of Greater Plymouth County’s 99th Annual Meeting and Awards Celebration.

This year’s event sponsors were HarborOne Bank in the category of Feeding Our Families; Lynch & Lynch  in the category of Preventing Evictions and Ending Homelessness; National Grid in the category Returning to Learning;  Good Samaritan Medical Center in the category of Access to Affordable Health Services; Bluestone Bank in the category of Aspiring to Hire; and Rockland Trust in the category of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.

Keynote Speaker was Kaitlin Roig DeBellis, former Sandy Hook Elementary Teacher, founder of Classes4Classes, and author of “Choosing Hope.”  

Bluestone Bank received the Circle of Caring Chairman’s Award for its success in making a significant contribution to the LIVE UNITED  Recovery Fund, undesignated funds given to the local United Way so that volunteers from our community can distribute them to meet the most urgent needs.

Other Circle of Caring Awardees were Rockland Trust, for largest campaign increase and largest employee campaign, HarborOne Bank, for largest campaign increase to the LIVE UNITED Recovery Fund and for largest corporate gift, and In Good Health, for Corporate Champion for Change.

Leigh Lopes of BAMSI and Joanne Hoops of Family & Community Resources received awards in recognition of their significant contributions to the United Way campaign at their respective organizations.

Community Impact Bright Spot Awards were given to four local school personnel for their tireless and extraordinary efforts for our students during the pandemic.  Awards were given to Clare Grenon, lead nurse, Bridgewater Raynham Regional School District, Megan Hokanson, kindergarten teacher at Manomet Elementary School, Paula Mueller, lead nurse Freetown Lakeville Regional School District, Plymouth Public Schools, and Kenneth Thompson, director of facilities, Brockton Public Schools.

In recognition of their inspirational volunteering for the community Dr. Michael Dern, Francis J. “Jay” Lynch III, and Benita Smith, received United Way’s Community Spirit Award for 2021.

The event recording and photos will be shared on United Way’s Facebook page www.facebook.com/uwgpc.

Our latest edition!!!

June 15, 2023


Cape Codder Resort, Hyannis, MA

Sponsored By