Yarmouth Chamber Hosts Annual Meeting, Awards Dinner

Filed Under: More News, Non Profit News

The Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce hosted its 59th Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner Wednesday, Oct. 20, at Cummaquid Golf Club in Yarmouth Port. Presented by Cape Cod Five, more than 70 members came together to celebrate the Yarmouth business community.

YCC dinner awards 2021
Yarmouth Town Administrator Robert Whritenour, center, presents Bob Nash and Lauren Wolk of the Cultural Center of Cape Cod the Citizens of the Year Award.

“We always look forward to hosting the Annual Dinner and we were so happy that we could bring everyone together again,” said Mary Vilbon, the chamber’s executive director. “It’s an opportunity to mingle with our members and showcase the work that we have been involved in over the last year to support the businesses we represent. Thank you to our members, the community, the town and state Senator Cyr who were able to attend.”

Christina Dunham, Axion Business Technologies, was named the new president, taking over from Tom Nickinello, Route 28 Diner.

The chamber acknowledged outgoing board members Emily Davis, Chatham T Co., Kristina Dittmer, The Optimist Café, Adam Dupuy, Ardito Law Group, Amy Neill, Art Fluent, and Crystal Weinert, Coastal Medical Transportation Services, LLC. New members Brett Husak, Flow Payments, and Shane Skinner, {DEVADiGM}.

YCC awarded the Business of the Year to SCORE for the Cape and Islands and the Citizens of the Year to Robert Nash and Lauren Wolk of the Cultural Center of Cape Cod.

Our latest edition!!!