Michele Puopolo

40 Under 40 Class of 2021!

Honoree Name: Michele Puopolo
Company: Rockland Trust
Career background / highlights: As a college athlete, I have a love for sports and I started my career in sports marketing, working in the golf industry. After several years I transitioned to the financial services market. From time spent in financial advisory and banking, to private equity and wealth management, each experience has been very rewarding.
Community commitment: I am involved with a few local charities that support pediatric cancer patients, as well as homeless veterans. I’m active in my local church and have enjoyed mentoring business students through Babson College’s Coaching for Leadership and Teamwork Program.
Favorite professional moment: Being asked to speak two years in a row at the Private Equity International Investor Relations Forum on building brand differentiation and hosting a Think Tank with other marketing professionals across the country.
Who is your role model / mentor? Outside of my husband who was instrumental in my career through his guidance and support, several marketing executives have caught my attention over the years. They all had a thirst for innovation and creative excellence and a desire to learn about and listen to their customers and communities, immersing themselves in varying cultures and combining that information with data-driven insights to uncover how to service them. Each maintained an environment of honesty and transparency among their teams, resulting in respect and outstanding results.
What mistake has taught you the most? Don’t let the speed of your response impact the quality of your message – take your time to get the information you need to respond in a thoughtful manner.
What one book has impacted your life? “The Rhythm of Life” by Matthew Kelly.
What is your superpower? If I could be granted a superpower, it would be the ability to slow the pace of time so I can cherish more of these fleeting moments with my kids.
Where can you be found on the weekends? With my husband and two daughters; staying fit and active, reading, learning new things, beach and boating in summer, skiing in winter, socializing with friends.
Menu

Please help support regional biz news with 11k other Professionals.
Free weekly updates.

Your email is confidential and secret.