Climate Change Collaborative Members Named To Healey-Driscoll Transition Team

Filed Under: More News, Non Profit News

Four Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative officers and board directors have been appointed to serve on transition policy committees announced by the Healey-Driscoll Transition Team.

They include the Collaborative’s President Dorothy Savarese, executive chair of Cape Cod 5; board member DanWolf, founder and chair of Cape Air; Advisory Council member Thomas Cahir,  Cape Cod Regional Transit Authority administrator, and  board member Paul Niedzwiecki, CEO of the Cape Cod Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Savarese and Wolf will serve as members of the Climate Committee tasked with working on climate readiness, resiliency and adaptation. Cahir will serve on the How We Get Around Policy Committee and Niedzwiecki will serve on the Jobs and a Flourishing Economy for All Policy Committee.

“We are honored to have been selected by the Healey-Driscoll administration to help further our new governor’s climate and other key agendas,” said Savarese. “And that four members of the Climate Collaborative’s leadership team have been tapped for this honor and responsibility is nothing short of remarkable.”

“Our charge is to determine how we tackle the climate crisis head on while also creating good-paying jobs, protecting our communities, and addressing climate equity and justice,” Wolf added.

The climate committee is co-chaired by former White House National Climate Advisor and U.S. EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy and Lizzi Weyant, Deputy Executive Director for Public Affairs and Advocacy, Metropolitan Area Planning Council.

The Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative is a nonprofit, 501 (c)(3) organization whose mission is to help reduce the Cape & Islands’ contributions to climate change and protect the region from its potentially devastating impacts. The organization is nearly all volunteer-run and welcomes stakeholders and volunteers. It may be reached at