SBA Announces the 2024 National Small Business Week Awards Winners for Massachusetts

Filed Under: Awards

BOSTON, MA – The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Massachusetts District Office today announced the 2024 National Small Business Week awards winners from across the Commonwealth.

“This year’s slate of winners represent the gritty, diversely talented and industrious Massachusetts small businesses and lending partners that continue demonstrating entrepreneurial success and perseverance throughout every season in New England,” said Bob Nelson, SBA Massachusetts District Director. “Our awardees exemplify excellence, innovation, and commitment, and the SBA is proud to showcase their incredible achievements and impact on their communities and our economy.  Please join me in celebrating their success.”

Winners will be recognized at an awards ceremony event hosted by the Merrimack Valley Chamber of Commerce on Friday, May 10th 2024 at the Doubletree Andover.



SBA’s 2024 Massachusetts District Small Business Week Awardees:

Small Business Person of the Year

Stephanie Vanderbilt

Coastal Windows & Exteriors
Peabody, MA

Minority Owned Business of the Year

Jose G. Perez, CEO

Roads Consulting Group

East Boston, MA

Veteran Owned Business of the Year

Jason C. Dyer, Owner

Freedom Fuel LLC

Raynham, MA

Woman Owned Business of the Year

Gisela Velez, Owner

Central Mass Retina and Uveitis Center

Ayer, MA

Microenterprise of the Year

Kim Meninger, Founder, Leadership Coach and Consultant

Executive Career Success LLC

Groton, MA

Homebased Business of the Year

Natasha Goldman, President

Wissen Inc.

Brookline, MA

Small Manufacturer of the Year

Dr. Aaron Birt, CEO & Dr. Sean Kelly, COO

Solvus Global
Worcester, MA

Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business of the Year

Darryl A. Wickens, Chief Sports Officer

Tyngsboro Sports Center

Tyngsboro, MA

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Callie E. Mignault, Founder

Callie’s Creations
@callie.m33 on Instagram

Peabody, MA

Exporter of the Year (Massachusetts & New England)

Michael E. Montemagno, President

Diamond Antenna and Microwave Corporation

Littleton, MA

Financial Services Champion of the Year (Massachusetts & New England)

Matt Collins, Vice President

Granite State Economic Development Corporation