Top ‘40 Under 40’ Business Leaders Announced By C&P Business Media

Filed Under: More News

Cape & Plymouth Business has announced the 2021 winners of its 40 Under 40 Awards.

The awards spotlight the region’s top young business leaders who excel in their industry and show dynamic leadership. This program, now in its 12th year, honors distinguished business people under the age of 40 who have made a mark in our region at an extraordinarily young age.

“With more than 150 nominations, it was extremely difficult to choose only 40 of our amazing, talented honorees, who came from such diverse backgrounds,” said Cape & Plymouth Business Media Publisher and CEO Dale Shadbegian. “Our congratulations to the winners, “who not only excel professionally but who are also involved in giving back to their communities.”

The 2021 class, chosen from among hundreds of nominees, best exemplified an entrepreneurial spirit, commitment to community service and potential to positively contribute to the future of the region.

The 2021 40 Under 40 Awards honorees are: 

Katy Acheson, Mashpee Chamber of Commerce; James C. Andreotti, Jr., Rockland Trust; Brenna Attanasio, Darling Hotels / Hampton Inns of Cape Cod; Michelle L. Badger, Massachusetts Maritime Academy; Angela Baron, Ziggy’s Auto Specialties; Courtney Butler, Town of Dennis; Kevin Byrne, Stewart Painting; Elvira Caldeira, NeighborWorks Housing Solutions; Robert Carey, The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod; Sean Cody, PSC Group, Inc. / Sagamore Mulch & Stone, Inc.; Amanda Constant, Cape Cod 5; Sarah Endres, Outer Cape Health Services; Ben Erhard, Wellfleet Shellfish Company; Franchesca Ferguson, Law Office of Franchesca M. Ferguson, PLLC; Daniel Gorczyca, ADM Agawam Development LLC; Brian Greer, Greer Real Estate; Steven W. Heslinga, The Heslinga & Tate Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors; Christine Hochkeppel, Salty Broad Studios; Karryn Lewis, Whole Health Pharmacy; Manx Taiki Magyar, Big Tree; Krista Manna, KR Architecture & Interiors; Zachary McCaul, Ryan’s & Ryan’s Ten Pin Eatery; Paul McCormick, Gibson Sotheby’s International Realty; Meaghan Mort, VNA of Cape Cod / Ollie Up!; Crissa A. Morton, Michael I. Flores, PC; Matt Mulligan, Hawk Visuals; Lori Oteri, Palley Advertising; Michele Puopolo, Rockland Trust; Michael Redfield, RogersGray; Mike Riley, M.L. Riley Construction & Cape Cod Panel; Kareem Sanjaghi, Cape Cod 5; Katie Scott, Pure Vita Modern Apothecary Studio; Kevin Skrickis, CPA, DePaola, Begg & Associates, PC; Michael Solitro, AccomplishedRE; Megan Terrio, CPA, Megan F. Terrio, CPA LLC; Tomas Tolentino, Fairfield by Marriott Hyannis; Christopher Trapp, Orleans Auto Supply; Tara Vargas Wallace, Amplify POC Cape Cod, Inc.; Matthew York, York Building & Remodeling; and Muska Yousuf, The Law Office of Muska Yousuf LLC.

Read profiles of all this year’s winners in the September issue of Cape & Plymouth Business magazine.

The honorees will be celebrated at a special event Thursday, Sept. 30, at the Cape Codder Resort & Spa in Hyannis. This annual event brings together the current class of honorees with colleagues, clients, family and friends. Come help us celebrate their achievements and recognize the top young talent in our area!

Additionally, Cape & Plymouth Business will present the second annual Robert J. Viamari Mentorship Award. This special award, named after the founder of Cape & Plymouth Business, will honor a community leader who is committed to developing the next generation of leaders in our region.

Cape & Plymouth Business 40 Under 40 Awards event is sponsored by The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod.

To learn more and to register for this event, go to